About Us


UCC Fianna Fáil is the largest and most active political society on campus. Named after pioneering Education Minister Donogh O’Malley the cumann is represented at all levels of the party, both in the senior constituency organisation and Ógra Fianna Fáil as a whole.

Established in 1967, numerous Ministers have played their role as members including Michéal Martin, Michael McGrath, Joe Walsh & Micheal Smith.

New members are more than welcome. There’s always lively debate and discussion and of course a social afterwards. Everyone can play their part in developing Fianna Fáil so come along and be part of the comeback!

Committee 2014/15

Brian O’Connor – Chair
Jessica Ní Mhaoláin – Vice Chair
Angus Baker – Secretary

Joanne Keating – Treasurer
Colm Hornibrook – Treasurer
Michelle Cullinane – Social Secretary

Ciarán Ó’Crualaoí – PRO
Peter Barlow – PRO
Mollie Ryan – First Year Rep

Michael Keane – MDO
Sean O’Mahony – OCM
Patrick Donovan – OCM